AURORA is a collaborative program for Curricular Reform in India and Nepal that will promote inclusive education through teacher training programs at BA/MA levels by developing new courses in educational programs, faculty, and teacher workshops, student leadership training, and student activities to foster gender equality, and democratic values and combat radicalism to be applied from early stages in the school.

The specific objectives of the AURORA project are:

  1. To enhance the quality of academic education for teacher training through the development and modernization of courses that tackle gender equality, respect for human rights, and democracy and radicalism.
  2. To disseminate and sustain new courses extending them to other dept., HEIs, and primary/secondary Schools.
  3. To establish AURORA Centres for inclusive education at HEIs and at Schools to enhance socially inclusive and democratic values.
  4. To enhance cooperation between HEI with other educational centers.

The AURORA consortium comprises eleven universities and one educational consultancy firm, all dedicated to promoting inclusion to create a fairer society and foster strengthening ties between the EU, India, and Nepal. The consortium is coordinated by Banasthali Vidyapith University which is the world’s second-largest women’s university located in India.
To know more, visit to consortium partner website by clicking below.

The partner Indian institutions are:

  1. Banasthali Vidyapeeth (coordinator)
  2. Savitribai Phule Pune University
  3. Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences
  4. Anugraha Institute of Social Sciences
  5. Edulab Educational Exchange (Supporting educational consultancy firm)

These institutes are located all around India  

The partner Nepali institutions

  1. Tribhuvan University
  2. Pokhara University
  3. National Law College

Located in four European countries, the knowledge partners of the program are:

  1. Masaryk University (Czech Republic)
  2. University College Cork (Ireland)
  3. Universitatea Babes-Bolyia Cluj-Napoca (Romania)
  4. Universidad de Malaga (Spain)